Casting off…Purl fail :-(

So I forgot how to cast off, or bind off… Thankfully mom won’t available for a Skype call right now.  She might be mad that I forgot her last lesson!!! So I used the following video from YouTube (just to remind me).

This newest knitting technique mom taught me has been much harder.  I have added stitches and then tried to take them away to even it out.  She did tell me I would have to concentrate, but with being so busy and having the supermom ability to multi-task, I was sure it would be fine.

Well Cera’s Barbie has another blanket…

IMG_5610

Unfortunately it is not an exemplary purl piece.  I can’t wait to Skype with mom.  I believe we will have laugh over this one.  I think I am going to have to retry this piece.  If you look at the close up below you can see how nicely my pattern starts and then how somehow it changes.  Apparently if you make one wrong stitch it completely changes the pattern.
IMG_5609

Oh, well.  I am sure Barbie will stay warm and my daughter thinks it’s beautiful.  But I consider it a purl failure.  Anyway, I am not sure what the next lesson is supposed to be, so it will be a surprise!!

Leave a comment

Filed under ECMP 355, ECMP Learning Project, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

