Laugh Knitting, It Should Be A Thing!!

So, as part of my learning project for ECMP I’m going to try to take up knitting.  As you can see by the pictures on my first part of this blog, my mom is a master knitter.  I thought it would be fun to get her to teach me how to do this.  I am certainly not a techy person, I do however Skype a bit with family.  I live here in SK and my family lives in NS.  So I thought I would get my mom to teach me a bit over Skype.  It was hilarious.  I don’t know if you can record Skype conversations, so we may need to find a better way.  For this first video I used my phone and set it up to record my computer as I was Skyping.  There has to be a better way.  That will be one of my new goals for this learning project.  Maybe try to set up my own zoom conference with mom.  I know you can record those.

My phone died just after 5 minutes, but I think these first few minutes should give you an idea as to how the knitting went…

The end result after an hour and a half (part of which I had to take stitches off and restart) is this beautiful beginning of a barbie blanket for my daughter 🙂

IMG_5554

For all of you knitters out there, I started with 30 stitches and now some how have 32?

Ah well.  That will be another task.  I will try to find a youtube video that explains how you add stitches when knitting.  I thought I was doing okay :-{

 


 

 

1 Comment

Filed under ECMP 355, ECMP Learning Project, Uncategorized

One response to “Laugh Knitting, It Should Be A Thing!!

  1. I love how you are using Skype to learn from your mom! I never thought of doing that for my learning project when I took ECMP 355. Very cool idea. It looks like you are off to a great start and that is one lucky Barbie. Happy knitting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

