Learning to #Knit via #Technology!!

So I live in Saskatchewan and my mom lives in  Nova Scotia.  I know I could learn to knit via YouTube and I will check that out as well, but I think it will be fun to have my mom teach me.  She is an amazing knitter.  The pictures below are just a few of the presents my kids and I have received from her.

We just had a phone conversation and she was laughing at me because I don’t even know what to buy to start.  Apparently you need two needles, size 5mm or 6mm (whatever that means) and any kind of yarn.  My first project will be a barbie blanket 🙂

One obstacle we might have, and I might need YouTube for, is  that my mom is right handed and I am left-handed.  I am going to try her way first and see how that works…

Leave a comment

Filed under ECMP 355, ECMP Learning Project

Leave a Reply

